City Departments

The following departments are an integral part of Waverly's City governmental structure.  There are eight full time staff, three in the City Clerk's office, four in Public Works, and one at the Municipal Liquor Store.   The City also has several part-time employees for summer and winter seasonal work, to assist in the office and to staff the Municipal Liquor Store.  Follow the links below for additional information on each city department.

You can also link to the City's Financial information and the Code of Ordinances from this page,


City Clerk/Treasurer

Public Works

Municipal Liquor Store

Staff Directory

Financial Information

Code of Ordinances