Economic Development Authority

The Waverly Economic Development Administration (EDA) is a seven-member board established by the Council in 1999 to develop policies and programs to both attract new businesses and industry to Waverly and to retain and assist existing businesses.  EDA is a separately incorporated entity under Minnesota Statutes 469.090-460-109 and has the authority (with the permission of the Council) to buy, sell and/or lease property, to issue business loans and/or grants and to conduct other financial activities.  Two of the EDA members are members of the Council.  The remaining five members are appointed by the Council for seven-year terms.  An EDA member must be a resident of Waverly,  own a business located in Waverly, or work in a managerial position for a Waverly business.   

In 2015, EDA established a TIF district in Waverly and in 2018 finalized a short-term business loan/grant program.  They are currently working on other business/industry incentive programs.  Information will be made available on this website as these programs are put into place.


Commission Members:


 Lane Johnson
Term Expires 12/31/2026


Vice President:

Dan DeMarais

Term Expires 12/31/2027   



 Brian Matzke
Term Expires 12/31/2028


EDA Members:

James Thomas

Term Expires 12/31/2025


Brandon Schmidt

Term Expires 12/31/2028


 Connie Holmes (Council)

 Term Expires 12/31/2024


 Tom Borrell (Council)

 Term Expires 12/31/2024



     Chris Kittock, Deputy Clerk


Economic Consultant

      Jim Gromberg


Agenda and Minutes